Your browser doesn't support the HTML5 Canvas. Try using Firefox or Google Chrome.

Meet the team

Think you might like to join our team? Have a look at our current opportunities on our Careers page.


Dan Dawson

Dan is the Director of Technical Stage Services and is in charge of the running of all aspects of the company. 

Find out more about Dan...

Contact Dan: dan@technicalstageservices.co.uk 



Dave Jackson

Dave joined Technical Stage Services in 2006 as Business Development Manager after working at York’s Grand Opera House for 14 years as their Technical Manager. 

Find out more about Dave...

Contact Dave: dave@technicalstageservices.co.uk 

Dave Jackson



Matt Schofield

Matt first joined our team in December 2015. After a brief gap in 2021 he is back as our Projects Manager, looking after everything project related! 


Contact Matt: matt@technicalstageservices.co.uk


Andy Barley

Andy joined our team in April 2019. As a qualified electrician his main role is to assist Matt on projects.

Find out more about Andy...

Contact Andy: andy@technicalstageservices.co.uk



Jonathan Fowkes

Jonathan joined the team in 2016. He has responsibility for the completion of hires from the quotation stages right through to completing the event on site.

Find out more about Jonathan...

Contact Jonathan: jonathan@technicalstageservices.co.uk 



Nathan Bargate

Nathan joined the team in 2021 having worked as a freelancer for us for many years, As the Hire Coordinator he helps Jonathan make sure we have the right kit in the right place at the right time with the right people!


Contact Nathan: nathan@technicalstageservices.co.uk 


Dan Harrison

Dan also joined the team in 2021, again having worked as a freelancer for us for many years. As a Hire Technician you'll find him out and about, making your hire jobs amazing.


Contact Dan: daniel.harrison@technicalstageservices.co.uk 


Sharon Dawson

Sharon is the company’s business manager, looking after the non-technical side of the business. 

Find out more about Sharon...

Contact Sharon: sharon@technicalstageservices.co.uk 



Karen Wright

Karen first joined the team in November 2016, and after a brief spell elsewhere she re-joined us in August 2021 as Finance Assistant. She helps Sharon with all things financial, and generally keeps everyone organised!


Contact Karen: karen@technicalstageservices.co.uk 


Sarah Fitzgerald

Sarah joined the team in September 2021, and as a Personal Assistant she has the unenviable task of trying to keep Dan and Sharon organised!


Contact Sarah: sarah@technicalstageservices.co.uk 

You currently have JavaScript disabled. This site requires JavaScript to be enabled. Some functions of the site may not be usable or the site may not look correct until you enable JavaScript. You can enable JavaScript by following this tutorial. Once JavaScript is enabled, this message will be removed.