Your browser doesn't support the HTML5 Canvas. Try using Firefox or Google Chrome.

Meet the team

Think you might like to join our team? Have a look at our current opportunities on our Careers page.


Dan Dawson

Dan is the Director of Technical Stage Services and is in charge of the running of all aspects of the company. He set up the company in 2002 after graduating with a First Class Honours degree in Live Performance Technology. Dan has many years of experience in all aspects of the technology used in live events.

In addition to his degree Dan is also a qualified electrician, holds a City and Guilds qualification in PAT testing as well as holding an IPAF certificate, Telehandler certificate, various rigging certificates, the inspection of PPE and rescue training for working at height to name some of his additional training.

Contact Dan: dan@technicalstageservices.co.uk 

Dave Jackson

Dave joined Technical Stage Services in 2006 after working at York’s Grand Opera House for 14 years as their Technical Manager. As well as the role of Business Development Dave is also the company’s Health and Safety manager and deals with our transport fleet including vans and forklift trucks 

Contact Dave: dave@technicalstageservices.co.uk 

Matt Schofield

Matt joined our team in December 2015. He has responsibility for the completion of projects from the quotation stages right through to customer hand over. He can also be seen out and about servicing and installing as well as the many other tasks he undertakes for us.

Contact Matt: matt@technicalstageservices.co.uk 



Jonathan Fowkes

Jonathan is one of our newest team members. He has responsibility for the completion of hires from the quotation stages right through to completing the event on site.

Contact Jonathan: jonathan@technicalstageservices.co.uk 

Stephen Wilkinson

Joining the team in 2017, Stephen assists Jonathan with all things Hire related.

Contact Stephen: stephen@technicalstageservices.co.uk 



Glyn Cousins

Glyn joined us in June 2016. He's the first point of contact for technical advice and support

Contact Glyn: glyn@technicalstageservices.co.uk 

Sharon Dawson

Sharon is the company’s finance manager and deals with all things financial with the assistance of Karen.

Contact Sharon: sharon@technicalstageservices.co.uk 



Karen Wright

Karen is our Finance and Office Assistant. She keeps things running behind the scenes and keeps the rest of us in order!

Contact Karen: karen@technicalstageservices.co.uk 

You currently have JavaScript disabled. This site requires JavaScript to be enabled. Some functions of the site may not be usable or the site may not look correct until you enable JavaScript. You can enable JavaScript by following this tutorial. Once JavaScript is enabled, this message will be removed.